Department of Surgery

The department of surgery is capable of undertaking all major and minor surgical cases and emergency surgical procedures. This department is well equipped to deal with most of the problems in general surgery. The students are posted in wards and OPD for clinical training purposes and in the operation theatre to observe operations. The surgery department comprises of three units and allied faculties e.g. orthopedics, urology, plastic and burn units.

No Name Designation Qualification
1 Prof.Dr. Abdul Majid Rana Professor MBBS,FRCS
2 Prof. Dr. Abdul Razzaque Professor MBBS,FRCS
3 Dr. lmran Munir Memon Professor MBBS, FCPS
4 Dr. Haris Rashid Shaikh Asst. Professor MBBS, FCPS
5 Dr. Muhammad Anwar Asst. Professor MBBS, Diploma Neurology, Master of Neuro Surgery
6 Dr. Fareya Usmani Asst. Professor MBBS, FCPS
7 Dr. Farhana Memon Senior Registrar MBBS, FCPS
8 Dr. Shujaat Ali Siddiqi Registrar MBBS
9 Dr. Sandeep Kumar Registrar MBBS